[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: I believe you made a typo in the manual page for OpenBSD ontokeninit
- To: "Raymond Causton" <rc@iki.fi>, <bugs@openbsd.org>
- Subject: Re: I believe you made a typo in the manual page for OpenBSD ontokeninit
- From: "Richard Johnson" <rdump@river.com>
- Date: Mon, 12 Nov 2001 00:44:09 -0700
At 12:31 -0700 on 11/11/01, Raymond Causton wrote:
> The contact mail address for Digital Pathways points to a domain digpath.com
> which in real life points to a porno portal at www.digpath.com could you by
> any chance mean Digital Pathways Services at www.digpath.co.uk?
>
> I was not sure does this relate more to the OpenSSH project than OpenBSD,
> but since it came with the OBSDv3 installation I submitted this report to
> your bugtracking. Please forward this to the relevant developers. Also the
> authors e-mail address jpf@miq.com for the manual page is not functioning,
> but bounces mail. (I first tried to contact him directly)
>
> Yours Sincerely,
> Raymond Causton
> Elisa Communications Corp.
> Finland
Digital Pathways, Inc., former producer of the "SecureNet Key" one-time
password tokens (ANSI X9.9 and siblings?), was a number of years ago
purchased by Axent, who renamed the tokens "Defender." Axent has in turn
recently been purchased by Symantec. Symantec has discontinued the
snkey/defender tokens in favor of a new proprietary system that locks users
into also buying their $erver $oftware.
It is not surprising that domains from 2 or 3 corporate takeovers ago have
been allowed to lapse, and have subsequently been picked up by
pornographers. It's also not surprising that 4 year+ old email addresses
have gone lame.
A proper sendbug report with patches would probably help with man page changes.
Richard